Starting on the long road

Hello world!

Here I am – starting down THE road. Which road is this? You may ask – it’s the road that will take me away from being out of breath when climbing up stairs, the road which will allow me to comfortably ride in anyone’s car, the road which will allow me to have choices in the clothes that I wear and the road which will lead me away from the early death that is impending should I choose not to travel down it.

Let me introduce myself! I’m Sarah. I’m 25 and have been overweight a majority of my life. I work in the social service field, plan on going back to school in the next year and love sleeping! I’m quiet and introverted as much as I’m loud and extroverted. I have attempted weight loss in many different fashions; Weight Watchers, Sweatin’ to the Oldie’s with Richard Simmons, calorie restriction, purging, “medical” weight loss – you name it, I’ve probably tried it. I’m in a place now where I am beyond looking for a quick fix. There isn’t one and I know that. I’m in it to gain my life back by losing this excess weight.

Oh and the weight. It’s a lot. I’m not going to pretend that I just have a few extra pounds to lose. I literally need to lose a whole person and then some. We’re talking in the 200lb range. Scary to put that out there.

I’ve been inspired by many blogs, I’ll have them up in my ‘blog roll’ as soon as I figure out this WordPress deal 🙂 I’m using my blog as a way to keep myself accountable and to truly be honest with myself and other people.

Looking forward to getting to know other folks, have you follow my story and follow yours back!

That’s it for now,

Sarah

May 25, 2011. Uncategorized.

5 Comments

  1. Alyssa replied:

    Yay! A new blog for me to read! Welcome to blogging – we’re on this road together!

  2. longroadtohealthysarah replied:

    Thanks Alyssa! Your blog has already made me giggle! Thanks for the support!!

  3. Melissa @ Journey to Marvelous replied:

    Welcome to the weight loss/healthy living/fitblog world, Sarah! There are a ton of us around and you’ll find nothing but love and support for each other. Best of luck in your journey!
    ~Melissa

  4. Bambi replied:

    Congrats on entering the fitblog world.
    I’m in the social services field too, a social worker.
    Good luck in your journey! You can do this.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

