Time to heal

Hi friends,

I’ve been quite sick the past few days. I ended up back in the ER and spent the day there Friday. It turns out I have diverticulitis. It’s quite painful. I have info (though it is limited) from ER doctor on modifications for diet.

I will consult my nutritionist later this week.

I have a few ideas for posts, including medical treatment of overweight and obese people.

I have been quite under the weather, even though I’ve been quite sick, I haven’t binged this week. I haven’t been able to keep up totally with #5Kin100days as I’ve been so ill. I’m hoping to continue training this week.

I hope your health journey is continuing on the path you’d like it to be on.

Until next time,

Sarah

June 4, 2011. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. James replied:

    Thanks for the comment sarah. Brock Lesnar the wrestler and mma champ has been dealing with this diverticulitis. Good luck, and follow those doctors orders!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

