Holding steady

Hello friends,

Today i’m grateful for sunshine and birds chirping! (i’m in Washington state…and it’s been raining and gloomy…EVEN for Wa state!! HELLO SUNSHINE!)

I am just quickly going to post a thank you to the lovely people who commented on my last blog, I truly appreciate you reaching out, from the bottom of my heart.

Moving on!! I am so happy to report – i’m holding steady. I’ve stayed on my plan since my post Monday evening. Wednesdays are really tough days for me – I work 12-13 hours and the end of the evening i’m in charge of providing food and snacks for a group of people I work with. I came up with a game plan before heading in to the meeting space to ensure my success. I even reached out to someone I don’t normally ask for help from. Through all of the stress and long hours…I stayed on my food plan! It feels like a huge success.

I’m working on my #5kin100days training. I had a fabulous first run then got sick. I’m back to feeling well again and completed my second run. It felt amazing. Going into the run, it felt more scary than the first one. I did it though! I will complete my third run today after work. I packed my work-out clothes, shoes and gear. I’m seeing a pattern! I need to plan. I need to set myself up for success. During my run, I steered clear of people pretty well, toward the end of my interval portion of my run, another runner approached me on the path. I stopped dead in my tracks. I was terrified they would say something, make a face, or whatever. In all actuality, i know there are people who might make comments and the ones who would say something out l;oud are probably few and far between. And, I know I can’t control what they think. I can just keep going. I’m not there to please someone else, i’m not there to look good, or to impress anyone else. I’m there solely for the purpose of improving myself and my health. I KNOW these things and not letting my anxiety get in the way is really difficult. I posed a question on Twitter and got responses that were helpful, including a suggestion of possible running in the morning, before the sun is up. It’s a possibility. I need to decide it’s worth it. I know in my brain that it’s worth it. I need to feel it.

I will make it through this. I am worth it.

Until next time,

Sarah

 

June 16, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

